Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    blaczko Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Dec 11, 2007, 03:57 PM
    Unknown bathtub faucet valve stem - what is it? Where can I find one like it?
    I was working on my girlfriend's bathroom faucets this weekend. I took apart the bathtub faucets. I had never seen this style before, but, not being a professional, I thought that was just me. I live in Paducah, KY. I took it to the Lowe's and Home Depot with no luck. I then took it to the two large hardware stores in town with no luck. I put it back together for her for the remainder of the weekend. I took it apart again Monday afternoon and took it to the two professional supply houses in town. No luck yet again. A professional sitting at one of the counters mentioned that I should send it to you and surely someone would know what brand it is and where I can find replacement stems for it.

Anyone?

Signed,
    DesperateName:  unkown valve stem 2.jpg
Views: 8402
Size:  69.1 KB
    ballengerb1 Posts: 27,378, Reputation: 2280
    Home Repair & Remodeling Expert

Dec 11, 2007, 04:47 PM
    Glad that guy thought of us but by now we would have replaced the mixer rather than run around. Try sending a private message to Speedball1 or Iamgrowler, they certainly know more than I do.
    doug238 Posts: 1,560, Reputation: 62
    Ultra Member

Dec 12, 2007, 10:55 PM
    MARLIN MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INC : Home
    Kissler & Co., Inc. : For all of your plumbing repair parts needs
    Kissler & Co., Inc. - Repairs
    I searched at great length and could not find that stem. It is likely that it is a 'knockoff', or clone type faucet. Basically a no name. You can search my resources and see for yourself.
    Probably you don't need a new stem but new rubber parts under it.

Dec 13, 2007, 08:39 AM
    Doug,