Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rich_theif Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 13, 2007, 06:24 PM
    Theft ($50-500), Misdemeanor
    Yeah I'm not a good speller or typist. I know I spelt "theif" wrong. My bad.

Okay so I got caught stealing $700 dollars from my employeer on video and I have confessed to 3 people that I committed this crime, now my parents are trying to hire the best lawyer possible so that it doesn't show on my permanent record. I am barely 18 and this is my first time offense and first time ever stealing. Now the lawyer said that we should do the pretrial diversion and I have to write an apology letter. My question is "what is the format i should follow?" it needs to be 1-2 pages long. I have one paragraph so far and I need guidance as how to proceed further. I face a sentence in jail w/o the conviction taken off. And the route of probation is unlikely, so says my lawyer. If anyone could give me advice as how to write the letter or any other advice I would grately appreciate it. I am in the state of Texas if that helps.

I know that I did not steal the money for personal gain because my parents have bought me 99.9% of anything I have ever wanted in my life. I just did it... for attention maybe. I have no idea. I don't really remember doing this maybe because of shock that my actions were against the law. I am no Paris Hilton but I do have money. The night in jail was horrifying. I honestly felt that I was not a criminal and that I just made one horrible mistake. But at the same time I stole multiple times to reach the $700. And I remember the night before I got caught that I just wanted to return the money and just quit. But no, I chose to get rid of the money by buying an apple iPhone. Big Mistake.
    Well I don't know what else to write. I have typed everything that I wish to share. Please help in any way
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jul 13, 2007, 07:33 PM