Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tooprecious2184 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2007, 10:01 AM
    Color oops.does it work?
    Ok, I have light brown hair and I dyed it dark brown. It looks almost black and I want to go back to my light brown hair and put blonde highlights in it. I bought something called color oops but I want to know if it's still going to work on my hair even though I've been dying my hair this color for almost a year now? Please help!! I want to get rid of this dark hair!!
    hotmama10705 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 5, 2007, 08:41 PM
    I had the same situation that you do. Dark hair that I've been coloring dark for a few years. I bought some color oops and put it on my hair tonight. Like you, I only wanted to go back to my natural light brown shade. Well, that is not what happened. My hair is now a brassy orange shade from the root to about 3 inches down, then a nasty mix of orange and brown from there down to the ends of my hair. Don't use it!! It doesn't do what the box says it does. Spare your hair, I wish I had. Looks like tomorrow will be a hat day... good luck.
    PrettyLady Posts: 2,765, Reputation: 332
    -

Apr 6, 2007, 05:50 PM
    Hair color removal products will make your hair orange or brassy. If you want to remove the permanent dark hair dye from your hair and go lighter, you will need to lighten your with bleach and then apply a the desired color. I recommend that you go to the salon and get them to do a corrective color.
    glittergirl Posts: 2, Reputation: 2

Apr 28, 2007, 09:15 PM