Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    justcurious19 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Nov 2, 2011, 06:08 PM
    Vagina smells like latex.
    Me and my boyfriend don't use condoms because I'm on birth control. An answer to this question would be much appreciated. He believes that I didn't cheat on him but it'd be nice to know how this smell could occur.

I was thinking maybe it was this soap I used. Is this possible?
    Synnen Posts: 7,927, Reputation: 2443
    Expert

Nov 2, 2011, 06:11 PM
    It's not a good idea to piggyback your question onto someone else's, so I have moved your question to it's own post.

Is this something new? Have you seen your doctor?

Nov 2, 2011, 06:14 PM
    Okay thanks I'm new to this. Yes it just happened this one time a few days ago. I haven't talked to a doctor yet, I will very soon though. Just wondering if anyone has an idea as to what it might be.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Nov 2, 2011, 06:14 PM
    Of course smells of all types can happen, Seeing your doctor is often the best

Next you do know that birth control is not 100 percent, so you can get pregnant if you only use birth control.
    jenniepepsi Posts: 4,042, Reputation: 533
    Ultra Member

Nov 2, 2011, 06:23 PM
    Did you change soaps, or a new pair of underwear, or new Landry soap? Any new items at all? Even pads or tampons, douching, feminine spray etc.

All of these can cause chemical mixtures and changes and make odd smells. Took me forever to realize that ALL brand Landry soap was making my arm pits stink LOL

Nov 2, 2011, 06:59 PM
    So far I haven't gotten pregnant and its been a while so I think I'm okay on that note.

Yeah I washed with a new soap.. but I tried using that soap again and it wasn't the same smell. It's so confusing how this could happen I just wish I could find an answer.
    DaniCalifornia Posts: 655, Reputation: 152

Nov 3, 2011, 04:59 AM