Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Popzi Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 3, 2010, 03:54 PM
    Why am I crying for no reason?
    Hi, I've looked around for answers but they all seen to be on babies or puppies or something stupid like that, so, I'm not good at this type if thing so , here goes.

I'm a 13 year old girl and for most of the day I seem to be fine but when it comes to night and I'm in bed I just burst out into tears and hate myself for it. I have a good life and all but recently I've been down, tired and yeah. And when I do get to sleep I wake up and can't get back to sleep for a long time after.
    Anyone know what it is? Any answer will be appresiated.
    jenniepepsi Posts: 4,042, Reputation: 533
    Ultra Member

Jun 3, 2010, 04:00 PM

*hugs* I know how you feel hon. It's a normal (if not sucky) part of growing up. Your hormones are going nuts on you and don't know what to do one minute to the next.

do you have a trusted female adult in your life? Preferable a mother (but many girls find that difficult) possibly and aunt, a best friends mom, or something of that nature? Sit down, have some nice hot flavored tea in a quiet setting alone, and just talk. Even if its about nothing. I do this with my niece (with her mothers knowledge of course) and it helps her a great deal. She is 12, and has a tendency to break out into tears randomly for no reason, or so it seems. But usually there is a reason in there. Be it a rational, GOOD reason, or NOT. Sometimes its as simple as your hair didn't do what you wanted it, or your acne just isn't as clear as you like.

also, if you haven't yet, start writing in a journal. Keeping a diary of your days can help get any frustrations or emotions out on paper in a calm and private way. It can help a lot!

good luck hon. And we are always here to talk, but definitely talk to the adult females in your life about it too, mom, aunt, grandma, older sister, etc.
    lizzy1135 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1