Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    redbone10 Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Apr 1, 2009, 02:50 PM
    Does any presciption drug mimic marijuana on drug test?
    Are there any presciption drugs that mimic marijuana on a pee test? Also, does eating asparagus have any impact since it is an alkaline vegetable? Thanks.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Apr 1, 2009, 02:54 PM

No, and it is not the alkaline that tests in pot,
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Apr 1, 2009, 04:40 PM

It's the THC that is tested for.
    plumberob1 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 3, 2009, 01:06 PM
    Yes marinal
    eastboi Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 6, 2009, 08:39 PM

I've been smoking for ten years but gave it up if you really want to do it just do it you don't need anything to mimic it just your strong will power its much easier than giving up smoking fagz
    rhubbard82 Posts: 3, Reputation: 0

Mar 1, 2010, 04:06 PM

Making your blood more alkaline will increase the speed at which you metabolize amphetamines. I don't know about asparagus though.
    bellamitchell12 Posts: 10, Reputation: -3

Jun 27, 2012, 08:13 AM
    No there is nothing that will mimic pot in a urine screen only thc reads as thc in a blood screen, asparagus will only increase metabolism and turn your pee green.
    JudyKayTee Posts: 46,503, Reputation: 4600
    Uber Member

Jun 27, 2012, 08:19 AM
    Please keep an eye on the dates - this is a long dead thread. There are more recent threads which could use your input.
    DrBill100 Posts: 3,241, Reputation: 502
    Ultra Member

Jun 27, 2012, 09:02 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by bellamitchell12 View Post
    no there is nothing that will mimic pot in a urine screen only thc reads as thc in a blood screen, asparagus will only increase metabolism and turn your pee green.
    Lest this not linger for future observers:

There are several products that will show a false positive on initial screens for THC.