Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pamilaramila Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 1, 2009, 03:26 AM
    How approach for life insurance
    Dear Sir/Madam,

First let me introduce myself. I am Pamila, by profession I am a Life insurance agent since past two years. As life insurance agent I am not successful since I am just managing to complete my minimum target. I am trying to confront my fears but I am still facing lot of difficulties like I have fear of What IF before taking any actions. Like what if things will go wrong, what if I will make a mistake, what if people will reject me, what if people will laugh at me, what if I will make a fool of myself, what if people will criticise me, what if people will get angry with me, what if people will shout and scold me, what if people will discourage me, what if people will ignore me, what if people will avoid me, what if people will react in way which I wouldn't like what if people will think and talk about me that I am a failure as insurance agent, I do not earn well and don't have income etc.
    Even right now I am facing all this fears but I really do no know how to cope with rejections and get myself emotionally detach. Also how do I build self confidence to face this fears. I also get emotionally hurt and upset and loose focus and I worry when all the above mentioned things takes place in real. For example I make a mistake like spilling a cup of coffee in front of people, or if I say something funny and people don’t laugh or don’t respond well to my jokes, I feel that people don’t like my personality or I am stupid and should have said that or done like that etc. Or people don’t like my sense of humor etc… and then I try to correct myself in each individual areas by setting rules like I should drink coffee like this, I should behave like this, I should not say like this to this person like that etc.