Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    atxbabe Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jul 9, 2009, 09:49 AM
    Vaginal pain and burning urination AFTER intercourse
    I just had sexual intercourse with this guy I've been sleeping with on and off for 7 months... its been a month since the last time so its been a while; but anyway right after we were finished my vagina swells up a little and it hurts for me to walk and sit down. Oh you and not to mention, it stings a little when I went pee. Could this be from lack of lubrication? Or because we haven't had sex in a while?
    LearningAsIGo Posts: 2,653, Reputation: 350
    Survivor

Jul 9, 2009, 10:07 AM

It could be from lack of lubrication, for sure. This is the most likely possibility.

"Rough" sex can also cause more friction and therefore pain.
    leighnaras Posts: 25, Reputation: 1

Jul 11, 2009, 02:21 PM

I find this usually to happen for both those reasons. It is all right. Nothing really to worry about, however, if you are worried you can always ask a DR
    Justwantfair Posts: 3,422, Reputation: 944
    Ultra Member

Jul 11, 2009, 02:26 PM
    I don't necessarily agree that it isn't anything to worry about.

You vagina should swell some during and following sex due to the increased blood flow to that region.

But if you are having stinging pain during urination, it may indicate a different problem, from an infection to an STD. I would make an appointment with your OB/GYN.
    danielnoahsmommy Posts: 2,506, Reputation: 297
    Ultra Member

Jul 11, 2009, 02:34 PM

Its called honeymoon bladder. Go get tested for a uti. They are very easy to treat. Make sure you urinate before and after sex. Keeps the pipes clean. Also make sure his hands are clean when he touches you.
    jenniepepsi Posts: 4,042, Reputation: 533
    Ultra Member

Jul 11, 2009, 02:58 PM