Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cynle Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Oct 31, 2008, 06:29 PM
    Need Advice Starting a Business After Being Convicted of a Felony
    I am a female felon. I'm definitely not proud of what I have done to myself.
    However, I have done my time, I've been off parole for almost 3 yrs now, and I have bought my own business.:o
    Here is my problem area... I cannot get a job in my field of work. I have 28 yrs experience in Management, but due to my record I cannot get hired. So, I bought my own business. But now I can not afford to get it started. Does anyone have ANY ideas? A financial backer, Grant, etc.
    Please help...
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Oct 31, 2008, 09:26 PM
    Hi, cynle!

Greetings and WELCOME to the site! I just re-titled and moved your question that you had posted in Introductions to this topic area so that it would get the most exposure to those who are best able to answer it. It seemed like it would be the most appropriate topic area based upon what you are wanting to know. The title "Female Felon" was something that I thought needed to also be changed so that your question would also attract the best people to address your question. Introductions is for people to introduce themselves and we try to not ask questions there.

We would appreciate it if you would return to Introductions sometime to tell us a little about yourself though, if you would be willing to do that.