Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    magic marker Posts: 2, Reputation: 0

Aug 2, 2008, 11:23 PM
    Boring and lazy husband who has no similar interests
    I have no children and I have only recently been married - we're about to hit the four month mark.

My husband is a good man, he loves me, but he can not understand me. I am very different to him. He complains about his job all the time, even though I know he has great passion for what he does. I don't know why I should be a sounding board for his negativity.

He expects me to clean and pay half of our bills, and do his laundry. I have a professional degree and I work fulltime. I expect him to carry his weight with household chores. I hate doing everything.

I had never lived with a man before my husband. I didn't know it would be so unblissful and so soul-destroying. I was not made to be a maid.

Also, I find it hard to lust after my husband. He has a tummy that has been growing and his conversation is so boring. He's not interesting and he doesn't read anything. He doesn't like to run on the beach or anywhere, or do anything. He just wants to sit on the couch and watch the television.

In the last four months I have not seen my friends as often and I usually did, and I have not been out doing anything fun really. He's so limiting.

I am 25, soon to be 26 and I don't know if I should stay with a good man, or seek a divorce or annulment so I can pursue someone who may be nothing but a fantasy.
    KissMe10der Posts: 306, Reputation: 22

Aug 2, 2008, 11:36 PM
    I guess I don't understand why you married him in the first place. You had to of dated him prior...

How long did you date?
    ang8318 Posts: 299, Reputation: 27

Aug 3, 2008, 07:33 AM