Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Adoe Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 6, 2008, 02:45 PM
    What career can I do as a convicted felon?
    I am seeking a career, however I have criminal background. Every which way I go, I seem to hit a road block, from universities for graduate programs to employers telling me a whole line of bs. I went to an employment agency the other day she told me she could help me find a job at IHOP. I have a degree in Neuro-science from a great university. Does any one have any advice?
    Thanks
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Aug 6, 2008, 04:54 PM
    How long ago was your felony conviction for starters. If it was recent and you served time, then that's your biggest drawback - too recent. If it's 5+ years ago, then you aren't trying hard enough.

Aug 6, 2008, 05:16 PM
    I got out about 4 months ago. I served a little over 18months. I am interning at a small law firm. However, my internship is up in a week. I have went on interviews to no avail. I am just trying to figure out if any career is "felon friendly".
    Thanks
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Aug 6, 2008, 06:48 PM