Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    fullofworry Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Jun 28, 2008, 08:18 AM
    Cut on Penis (Infection)
    I was masturbating, when I noticed a stinging pain, I than noticed I had a little bit of dry blood on my fingers. It wasn't a lot and had stopped bleeding, it was coming from that little bit that joins the foreskin to the penis. I struggled to really see any wound but it was a little red.
    I either cut myself with my nails or pulled the foreskin back a bit too far.
    MY QUESTION, is there a risk of infection or anything else?
    How long would it take to get infected or anything else?
    How will I tell if its infected or anything else?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Jun 28, 2008, 01:27 PM
    Believe me, if it gets infected, you'll know, there won't be any doubt. Go to the doctor if you are concerned, but it sound to me like you are just being a bit too rough with yourself. I'm not a doctor, or a nurse, so this is just my opinion. Best to go get professional one on one advice about this.

Good luck.
    medivac Posts: 21, Reputation: 2

Jun 28, 2008, 02:10 PM
    If it gets infected you will know. If its just a little place on the skin where you pulled the foreskin back too far then you should be OK if you keep it out of dark places for a few days. However you are in luck because the penis has lots of blood flow which helps it heal quicker. Just keep the area clean.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jun 28, 2008, 05:43 PM
    Rough sex ?/ I guess you can wear a plastic glove to have "safe sex"

But yes if infected you will know it, there are various ointments that you put on cuts, just put some on it, ( gently, not back and forth)
    westnlas Posts: 322, Reputation: 25

Jun 28, 2008, 05:56 PM