Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Whispros Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jun 26, 2008, 01:35 PM
    My rental house is being foreclosed on.What are my rights?
    :confused: :confused: Hello. I have been renting my home since February 2008, for $850.00 monthly. I was served documents on Monday June 23, 2008 stating that the house was being foreclosed on within the next three months. I had to find another home within this time. The owners (4) have not paid the mortgage since January 2008 (they rented me the house even when they were late on their mortgage payments) I paid $2000.00 for security deposit and 1st months rent. It went to the Real Estate Company to be put in Escrow. I also never received a copy of the signed lease, even though I asked for it twice! The realtor simply stated that she would mail a copy each time. I never received it!

After receiving the foreclosure documents, I called the Realtor asking about this issue. She informed me that she had no idea and she would call the owners.

Calling back she stated that she spoke with the owner and they were shocked; they stated they had no idea, they have been paying the mortgage and this was a mistake.. They wanted a copy of the foreclosure documents. I quickly made copies and mailed to the Real Estate Office.